Use Your Words

I went to a friends birthday party today, we went to Skyzone which is a giant trampoline place and there are all sorts of things, individual trampolines, dodgeball games, volleyball, a foam pit to jump in and get lost in, it was a blast =D

 After Skyzone we went out to a place called TeaStory and had REALLY TASTY WAFFLES and it was wonderful… We chatted and had fun and it was a great birthday party. Super fun, good friends, great food (notice that apparently food trumps all in my life…) so yeah that was fun =D

I had a Biblical motto for this year that I had to put into practice for the first time today and I would like to note it here without any context:

Matthew 5:37 “But let your ‘Yes’ be ‘Yes,’ and your ‘No,’ ‘No.’ For whatever is more than these is from the evil one.”

I also have a John Green motto for the year:

This gif often descibes my reaction when needing to “use my words” but then John Green comes to me speaking words of wisdom…

-B

PS – Not by text, never by text. Yes, Facebook messages count as texts. Write me a freaking letter, seal it with wax, and deliver it by carrier pigeon before you text me. As of 2015 I am done with being okay with text.

One thought on “Use Your Words

Leave a comment